6 month update
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

July 06, 2005 - 12:28 p.m.

My god i havn't updated this thing in over 6 months. Havn't really felt like it. I don't work at the glove factory anymore, I got laid off on May 10th. BUT a week later, on May 19, I started working at a place called Gear for Sports. They print tshirts and shorts and such. Its not a bad place. Far, FAR less bullshit than Hy-Vee, and its not run by fucking morons like the Glove Factory (and Hy-Vee for that matter! lol).

I found out from Brian that my assistant director from Hy-Vee found this diary on the stores computer and seen some of the bad stuff I wrote about him back in '03. Guess he said "I don't think John really liked me." well no shit dumbass! I've heard that the place has gotten worse since I left there. Its really gone downhill since the Super Wal Marts opened last year. Can't say that I'm sorry to hear that. Couldn't happen to a nicer store!

In sad news, (I guess), A guy ive talked about on here in the past named Jim, was killed in a car wreck on January 3, 2005. Hes the guy that I use to work with there, that I once considered a friend until I found out he was stabbing me in the back, and then not only DIDN'T get fired for stealing back on September 22, 2002, but also got promoted ahead of me, only because he sucked Randy and Jasons cocks. I was acually sad to hear that he had gotten himself killed. He fell asleep behind the wheel and slamed into a MoDot Dumptruck. I was sad, but on the other hand, he kind of got what was coming to him in the end, you know? I know that maybe that sounds bad, but I can't help it.

ANYWAYS, the summer has been going pretty good. I've seen Star Wars Episode 3, Batman Begins and War of the Worlds. Im going to go see The Dukes of Hazzard movie when it comes out on August 5th. Ive got the first three seasons on DVD and its even being rerun on CMT now.

My new job is good in that I only work 3 days a week for 2 weeks and then a 4th day on the 3rd week. Although since I've been there we've been working 2 weeks of 4 days and one week of 3 days, but that will soon come to an end.

I was only working there for 2 weeks when they offered me insurance and paid holidays and such, compaired to working at Hy-Vee for 10 years and having to write a letter to the CEO of the company before I got any of that there.

So its good to update this again, if anyone is still reading it. lol

the past - the future

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!